HOME                    ABOUT US                    COURSES                   LOCATIONS                     FAQ                    CONTACT US

 

Pit & Fissure Sealant

*Dental Board Approved

Fee:
385.00

This is a 2 day course - Class is from 8:00am to 4:00pm

Course Description
Dental Advantage offers a Dental Board approved 16 hour CE, Pit & Fissure Sealant course. This two day course provides you with comprehensive theory and clinical instruction. Upon completion of this course and after meeting all state requirements for the RDA, you may perform this procedure.

Supplies:
Students are required to bring all supplies required to perform pit and fissure sealants to both days of class. A detailed list of required armamentarium will be provided as part of the student's confirmation packet. Dental Advantage will provide the pit and fissure sealant material, acid etch, pumice and assorted cotton products.
Supply Packet ( If Needed ) $45.00

Course Prerequisites:
In order to qualify to take this course, the student should bring a copy of the following:

RDA License or Certificate of completion from their Dental Assisting school or employment verification of 15 months work experience.
Certificate of completion for coronal polishing from a Board approved course /copy of your RDA license
Current CPR card (AHA or ARC)
Immunization Records (Hepatitis and TB test records)

Course Requirements:
Students will be required to apply pit and fissure sealants on a total of 16 virgin, non-restored teeth, from a minimum of four live patients. Each patient should have a minimum of 1 tooth per quadrant. 1 clinical patient on the 1st class meeting and 3 clinical patients on the second day of the class, one of which will be the final exam patient. The student is also required to pass a written exam on the first day of the class.

 

If you are unable to come to one of our classes, we can customize a class for you and your co-workers in the comfort of your office. the only thing you will need is a minimum of 5 people, location and a date. Please call the office for more details at: (209) 358-0707 or my cell: (559) 392-0909

Schedule

Course # Start Date Location Details
FS 3 Sat, 01/26/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 01/27/2019
FS 2 Sun, 01/27/2019 Santa Rosa Sunday Class
FS 4 Sun, 02/10/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 5 Sat, 02/23/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 02/24/2019
FS 7P Sat, 03/16/2019 San Jose Lecture Only from 1:00pm - 6:00pm on 03/16/2019 - 2nd Day 03/17/2019
FS 8 Sun, 03/24/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 9 Sat, 03/30/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 03/31/2019 
FS 10P Sat, 04/06/2019 San Carlos Lecture Only from 1:00pm - 6:00pm on 04/06/2019 - 2nd Day 04/07/2019
FS 11 Sun, 04/13/2019 South El Monte This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 04/14/2019 
FS 12 Sun, 04/28/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 13P Sat, 05/04/2019 San Carlos Lecture Only from 1:00pm - 6:00pm on 05/04/2019 - 2nd Day 05/05/2019
FS 14 Sat, 05/19/2019 Santa Clarita  
FS 15 Sun, 05/19/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 15.5 Sun, 06/08/2019 San Jose This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 06/09/2019
FS 16 Sat, 06/22/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day Sunday 06/23/2019
FS 17 Sat, 07/13/2019 South El Monte This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 07/14/2019
FS 18P Sat, 07/13/2019 San Carlos Lecture Only from 1:00pm - 6:00pm on 07/13/2019 - 2nd Day 07/14/2019
FS 18.5 Sat, 07/20/2019 Santa Rosa This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 07/21/2019
FS 20 Sat, 07/27/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 07/28/2019
FS 20.5 Sat, 08/03/2019 San Jose This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 08/04/2019
FS 19 Sun, 07/28/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 21 Sun, 08/25/2019 Madera Sunday Class
FS 23 Sat, 09/07/2019 South El Monte This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 09/08/2019
FS 23.5 Sat, 09/14/2019 San Jose This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 09/15/2019
FS 25 Sat, 09/28/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 09/29/2019
FS 24 Sun, 09/29/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 24.5 Sun, 09/29/2019 Santa Rosa Sunday Class
FS 25.5 Sun, 10/19/2019 San Jose This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 10/20/2019
FS 26 Sun, 10/20/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class
FS 27 Sat, 11/02/2019 South El Monte This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 11/03/2019
FS 27.5 Sat, 11/02/2019 San Carlos This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 11/03/2019
FS 28 Sat, 11/16/2019 Santa Clarita This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 11/17/2019
FS 29 Sat, 12/07/2019 South El Monte This is a 2 Day Class - 2nd Day 12/08/2019
FS 31 Sat, 12/14/2019 Santa Clarita  
FS 30 Sun, 12/15/2019 Fresno / Madera Sunday Class

 

Registration
Registration Form

 

Locations
Search for Classes by Location

 

Services

CANCELLATION POLICY

Any cancellation of a class or services with at least 10 days notice will receive a refund of the amount paid minus processing fees and shipping.

Any cancellation of a class or services with 5 to 10 days notice will receive a refund of the amount paid minus processing fees and shipping or minus 50%, whichever is greater.

Any cancellation of a class or services with less than 5 days notice will forfeit all of the amount paid.

Any possibility of rescheduling for a different time at Dental Advantage's discretion, but if allowed a cancellation afterward may forfeit ALL or PART of the amount paid depending on the number of days notice before the class and the reason for the request to change to a class to a different date/location.

 

Dental Advantage
CAREER TRAINING

P.O. BOX 1146
ATWATER, CA. 95301

(209) 358-0707

fax: (209) 357-7899

© 2019 Dental Advantage. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by  Imedia West